top of page
  • Writer's pictureChantal

Our Family's Halloween Party 2017


Halloween is here and I decided to throw a small Halloween themed party for our family. The best part about Halloween, aside from the candy of corse, is you get to be someone else for the day and the kids had so much fun dressing up! Sara was Haley Quinn, Farooq was dressed up in a SWAT uniform, Khalifa was Batman and Baby Z (A.K.A Zayed) was a cute little skeleton. I got Sara's, Farooq's and Khalifa's costumes at Costco when we were in the States this summer (and yes they were already selling Halloween costumes and decorations in August!). I got Zayed's costume here in the UAE at Party Zone in Yas Mall.

I got this Happy Halloween frame from Daiso. I love using fun props for parties because they make great pictures and memories! You can easily make your own props if you don't want to buy. I'm sure you can find some cool ideas on the web.

For my Halloween party all I did was set up a table with some spooky decorations, some food & drinks, some candles & lanterns, and made my own backdrop with a Halloween banner and spider webs.

The black skull lanterns on the floor, the foam skull in the middle & table cover are all from the Party Centre. This year I decided to go with a skeleton theme Halloween.

I bought assorted sandwiches that I displayed on two 3-tier glass platters (you can find them at Homecentre),sticked some skeleton toothpicks in them and added some mini skeleton heads with bloody fingers & eye balls I bought at the Party Centre. I added some flavored olives and cornichons to go along with the sandwiches.

I voluntarily didn't display cakes or sweets on the table because my kids wouldn't have touched the sandwiches! Don't worry they had their cupcakes afterwards! But I did filled 3 mini "witch cauldron" I found in Carrefour with some Halloween themed candy I got from Candylicious. I cut out the labels on the candy bags and displayed them on the table next to the cauldron because I absolutely loved the names "Goblin's Teeth", "Jack O'Lantern Pumpkins" & "Zombie Bones"!

I got a special bottle of sparkling grape juice for all of us from Marks & Spencers and kept it in a bucket filled with ice to stay cold. I found these 2 pumpkins from Carrefour and they both light up (but the white one also makes sounds). The pumpkin straws are from Daiso whereas the cups are from The Party Centre.

I added some candle holders I got from Homecentre as well as the red battery operated candles. The spider webs, skeletons and dark magic book is from Daiso.

It's always fun planning events and I enjoyed setting up this Halloween Party at home with my husband and kids. You can easily do something similar with your family or friends. The kids as well as mommy and daddy had a great time! Have a look :

Don't forget to follow me on Instagram @myarabianworld

Like what you see? Become a member to check out member profiles, make comments, follow posts & more...

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page